Happy New Year!

Wishing you all the joys of the New Year and warmth wherever you are!

It’s been such an eternity since I last wrote that I don’t even know where to start.

Photos are always a good way to start so here are some shots to catch you up on the months since my last post.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Image

Image

Image

IMG_2060

Image

We were outside in the fall as much as possible on on the farm.  Once the cold set in we spent A LOT of cozy time in the cabin with the space heater, hot tea and cold outdoor cooking sessions, warm fires and showers at friends’ houses, school, and winter/holiday projects.

We spent most of November and Thanksgiving in North Carolina and then headed to warm South Carolina for the holidays.

Here are a few shots from this lovely Christmas:

.IMG_2278

DSCF1620

DSCF1616

DSCF1671

photoIMG_2338

Papa surprised us by submitting our little cabin to Tiny House Swoon and Tiny House Living, two sites have been visited often by us in the last months as we move forward on plans for our 30′ yurt home.

The cabin was featured yesterday and here is the link for those of you interested.

http://tinyhouseswoon.com/arcadia-farm-cabin/

I look forward to getting back into the rhythm of posting, it’s one of my new year resolutions!

Here’s a Merry Christmas and a Happy 2014 from all of us.

photo

This entry was posted by sophiemoeckel.

7 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Sophie (and all)—

    This is ALL SO BEAUTIFUL it makes me want to weep. What a gift you are AND of course your family and dreams realized and dreams anew in spite of the past year’s health setbacks.

    Happy New Year and love to you all!

    Mary Hughes

  2. Happy New Year to you and your family! May this year bring you peace, joy, and lasting good health.

    Love the tiny house site! One of my students did her research project on tiny homes – the options from around the world were amazing. The yurt sounds very cool! Knowing your father, you are making it from scratch.The youtube video on the assembly of the Pacific yurt is fascinating. Good luck with the construction !

    Peace

    annette

  3. As always, I enjoyed all your pictures, Sophie. It was fun seeing the article on your cabin. I can’t wait to see the yurt going up. I miss you guys.

  4. Hi Sophie, we love to get your emails! Everything looks beautiful. How exciting building your yurt is. Keep us posted. And come do laundry at our house next time you’re in town. Patricia

    Sent from my iPhone

  5. Sophie! It is SO GOOD to hear from you! I can’t wait until my kids wake up so I can show them your beautiful blog post. I loved the link to the website you were featured in. I cannot wait to watch the progress of your yurt, you HAVE to blog about it, because so many people are fascinated with it. Do you mind if put a link on my blog to your blog, and to the Tiny House Swoon article?

Leave a Reply

