Wendell Berry is still my hero

Wendell Berry’s recent award and lecture was brought to my attention tonight. After a few weeks of dealing with strep in children and the domestic/farm catch-up game that follows, I’ve been feeling tired and crabby. This speech reminds me of why we do what we do and makes me feel hopeful. If you get a chance, give it a read. Affectionately,
Kirsten

P.S. Here are some old photos that seemed to fit the “gratitude” mood – I have chosen not to document the leak in the bathroom ceiling or the mouse droppings on the window sill.

http://www.neh.gov/about/awards/jefferson-lecture/wendell-e-berry-lecture

This entry was posted by arcadiafarm.

Leave a Reply

